Honorary Guests of L.N.Gumilyov Eurasian National University

High quests are the evidence of authority. The University is regularly visited by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A.Nazarbayev, heads of foreign countries, high guests. These visits are the evidence of our University growing authority. Presidents of states, high-ranking officials become acquainted with the University, make speeches for students and teachers. The importance of these meetings can not be overestimated. They promote strengthening of friendly relations between countries, serve as an evidence of the positive attitude of foreign leaders towards our country.

Furthermore, university administration, students and lecturers have the opportunity to ask questions and discuss issues in the spheres of policy and economy, education and science, culture and art, etc.

List of Honorary guests of the L.N.Gumilyov Eurasian National University: 

Nursultan Nazarbayev - President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Tahir Al-Masri Chairman of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan Senate 20.10.2010 г.

Haakon Magnus  – Crown Prince of Norway 05.02.2010 г.

Mahmoud Ahmadinejad – President of the Islamic Republic of Iran 07.04.2009 г.

Zhou Ji – Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China 24.10.2008 г.

James Wolfensohn – President of the World Bank Group (1995-2005)16.11.2004

Robert S. Kocharyan- President of the Republic of Armenia (1998-2008) 18-19.06.2004

Georgy S. Pyrvanov – President of Bulgaria (2002-2012г.г.) 26.09.2003 г.

Boris Yeltsin- First President of the Russian Federation (1991-1999)02.07.2003

Leszek Cezary Miller– Prime Minister of the Republic of Poland (2001-2004) 04.04.2003

Milan Kučan- President of Slovenia (1991-2002) 19.04.2002

Stjepan Mesic – President of Croatia (2000-2010) State Award Order of «Khurmet» 2009

Leonid D. Kuchma – President of Ukraine (1994-2005) 27.09.2001г.

Beatus Ioannes Paulus PP. II (1978-2005) 23.09.2001

Juan Carlos I – King of Spain 03.09.2001 г.

Saparmurat Niyazov – President of Turkmenistan (1990-2006) 05.07.2001

Mikhail S. Gorbachev – Ex-President of the USSR 12.05.2001

Ahmet Necdet Sezer – Ex-President of the Republic of Turkey (2000-2007) 19.10.2000

Vladimir V. Putin – President of the Russian Federation (2000-2008)

Valdas Adamkus – President of Lithuania (1998-2003, 2004-2009 ) 11.05.2000

Constantinescu Emil – Ex-President of Romania (1996-2000) 11.11.1999

Alexander G. Lukashenko- President of the Republic of Belarus 

Copyright © www.enu.kz 2012. .

( - 26.09.2018 / 15:45 ): www.enu.kz/en/about-enu/enu-faces/honored-guests.php?print=Y